Follow your Bliss

8 Dec

Eight months ago today, a boy arrived in Barcelona with a suitcase and a dream.

After years of imagining what my life would be like living in Barcelona, I packed up my things and left everything behind in beautifuly slick South Beach. It turns out my life is 95% what I imagined it to be like. I am in love with the people, the city, the food, and the culture.

8 months later, I have managed to learn Catalan, discover the city, and even made some  new friends along the way. I have had some amazing experiences. I have learned to enjoy the sunrise after a night of bonfires for St. Joan, learned to be patient in supermarket lines and have celebrated every fiesta (holiday)  like a true Catalan.  After years of travelling the world I finally found my corner.

There are just a few things I miss about Miami- My friends and Family, eating Taco Bell after a night out with friends, machines that dry your clothes, Bond Street sushi restaurant on South Beach & taking people on my Miami Beach hotel tours whenever I had friends in town. However, those will all be there when I go back to visit…

To every world traveler, to every dreamer, to every person with an undeniable quest for knowledge- follow your bliss.

The world is your oyster

One Response to “Follow your Bliss”

  1. belle January 14, 2010 at 11:00 PM #

    i miss you, i love you, and i’m so happy my little corner is yours as well. i miss it as much as you love it… barcelona is, indeed, the best place in the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

